My railbird time: 

Members:
Members online:
Members in chat:
65757
233
0
Railbirds Tournaments:
Next freeroll: 11 h, 49 m
All tournaments

Railbird Interviews
Use a Railbird anner on your homepage

Rakeback deals

Full Tilt 27%
$600/100%
Betfair 30-37%
$1500/100%
DTDPoker 30%
$450/100%
Opoker 30%
$450/100%
Betsafe 30%
$500/100%
Poker Heaven 30%
$750/100%
Fortune Poker 30%
$1500/200%
FatBet Poker 50%
$0/0%
UltimateBet 30%
$1100/111%
Absolute 30%
$500/100%
CakePoker 33%
$500/100%
High5Action 20-60%
$6500/100%
Minted Poker 35%
$400/100%
PKR.com 30%
$600/100%
Action Poker 35%
$2500/100%
PayNoRake 50-100%
$0/0%
PokerNordica 30%
$400/200%
IronDuke 30%
$300/100%

Bonus deals

Everest $5000/month
$300/500%
Chili Poker $600/150%
$600/150%
RedKings PS3 & Fifa 09
$400/2000%
Goal Win $2000 bonus
$2000/2000%
Betsson 30GB iPod
$0/0%

Special deals

Pacific Poker
$100/25%
LuckyAce Poker Pokerbility
$400/100%
Littlewoods Poker Loyalty Program
$400/100%
Propaganda Loyalty Bonus
$600/200%

Problem with Absolute?

Nov 16, 2008 3:40 pm Report Abuse

Has anyone else had this problem? I went to login to Absolute and my AVG virus protection won't let me run absolute says Threat Detected...Trojan horse generic 12.NIH....now this shoulded up last nite..the last update for absolute was about 2 days ago..all worked fine until then. So I uninstalled absolute..went back to the site..downloaded again ..attempted to install recieved same message so now I cannot get into absolute..I emailed tech support waiting for response...anybody else have this problem...and does anyone have a solution for this??

Thanks

5spades2u



21 comments


Login to add comment... Sort order

5spades2U Nov 16, 2008 3:42 pm
sorry it should have read now this showed up instead of shoulded...blonde move for the day...lol
Fanch Nov 16, 2008 3:48 pm
Yes and no. When I just tried to open mine, I got this message: Windows cannot access the specified device, path, or file. You may not have the appropriate permissions to access them. I also got the trojan horse warning. Also, Windows told me that the "item this shortcut refers to has been changed or moved. Perhaps it has to do witht their coming merge into CEREUS Software? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! : )
5spades2U Nov 16, 2008 3:50 pm
i also got that involving the shortcut..
5spades2U Nov 16, 2008 4:13 pm
someone has to know what is going on..please check your absolute if you have it and let us know if you get samething..PLEASE
dragonlake Nov 16, 2008 5:42 pm
Mine will not open either lol says bad shortcut then went directly to program files to the exe and it's no good now WTF?????????
5spades2U Nov 18, 2008 4:02 am
i got an email from tech they sent me a new link to download from and then told me to go into AVG and turn it off and back on after I am done playing and if i left it off they was no responsible for anything that might happen to my computer..go figure..anyone else with this problem..
SiresnMe Nov 18, 2008 4:09 am
i am not a PC expert, but you are all freaking crazy if you are really doing what i am reading here. I suggest you stop, run your anti virus software and or contact tech support for your PC MFR and take advice from them. And I urge you to take my advice.
cracker29 Nov 18, 2008 4:11 am
Your first problem is playing absolute.
cozman Nov 18, 2008 4:19 am
there telling you there runing cheating software and you want to play there that site is horrible delete it from your PC its full of malware
ramertamer2 Nov 18, 2008 4:28 am

mine wont uninstall

SiresnMe Nov 18, 2008 4:32 am
"mine wont uninstall" are you kidding me? people please, forget the poker site thing for now and try to save your PC's.
SiresnMe Nov 18, 2008 4:34 am
and just for the record, I KNOW A LOT ABOUT COMPUTERS !!!!
jdp12 Nov 18, 2008 4:35 am
just logged in their had no probloms
geowind Nov 18, 2008 4:52 am

i had the same problem at pacific poker

some1 planted a worm in the download

had to trade my puter in

i quik absolute last year when they embeded thie entire members name file into mu computer

my advice is to leave it alone

SiresnMe Nov 18, 2008 5:02 am

"just logged in their had no probloms "

"some1 planted a worm in the download"

"they sent me a new link to download from"

HINT ! HINT ! HINT ! HINT ! HINT ! HINT !

SiresnMe Nov 18, 2008 5:13 am

If i can help any one of you in anyway, like talk you through checking your pc i mean, please PM me, i dont mind and i can not stress the alarm that the information in this blog and its comments brings me. I will stop hitting this blog and my offer stays open to any railbird.

Be safe / be well

Sires

LilGypsy Nov 18, 2008 6:10 am

Listen to SiresnMe... Don't download it and if you did get rid of it... Play on the sites that promotes poker on TV, seems to be the safest sites with no probs... give or take an odd lost

Fcumred Nov 18, 2008 6:20 am

i am not a PC expert

I KNOW A LOT ABOUT COMPUTERS

Which is it ? You either know what you are talking about or you dont..

Instead of alarming people with you OTT dramatics, why not tell everyone what it is you suspect and what the problems could be. More helpful than that would be a suggestion as to what to do if you have downloaded it and its corrupt.

At the moment you sound like Chicken Little screaming hysterically that the sky is falling on his head.

5spades2U Nov 19, 2008 3:34 am

i also cannot remove the program. this is after I had already removed the original and downloaded the second one it will not remove. I ran an virus check nothing showed up actually ran twice...i think i am going to talk to tech's more before I attempt to download again if I even think about it..its seems awful suspicious to me..cause it worked fine until the lastest software update..thanks for everyones help..

5spades2u

inthebite Nov 19, 2008 4:11 am
Absolute Bull shit thts what i call it stupidest site i hve ever been on dont waste ur $$

Showing page: 1 / 2

Login on Railbirds


© Copyright 2009